Thread: Suspension 101 (basic)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. #1 Suspension 101 (basic) 
    little quick write up i did

Suspension 101

The suspension is a critical aspect of your car. It will help put the power down and more importantly keep you on the road. Many people overlook the necessity of these components and many only buy the bare minimum parts. In this thread I will try to cover some of the major areas and some of the major questions that have been asked. I am not an expert on these but I have done lots of research and will write everything I know to my knowledge. If any information is incorrect or I leave something out, please feel free to email me or post up the mistake.

I think it is very important to understand how the actual suspension works. This may seems basic, but I know there are some “noob’s” out there who don’t know much and looking for the very basic’s so I will start there and try to define and explain the main parts of suspension.

Stabilizer bars/Anti-roll bars: